Althea 100WC Week 30

Thinking quickly about what I should do, I quietly tip-toed to the desk and started searching for the mysterious wishing water so I could wish to be queen. As I was scanning through the books, I heard a small noise. It was Merlin! I quickly ran behind the curtain and hid. Merlin only had to get a purple apple from the cupboard, then he disappeared. I didn’t know what the purple apple was. So I went out of the curtains and tip-toed to the cupboard, and when I opened the cupboard door it said, ‘Merlin’s trap to catch Morgan’. In a blink, Merlin was beside me!

2 thoughts on “Althea 100WC Week 30

  1. Althea, this is a very good story. I love the twist at the end. What a great way for Morgan to be caught by Merlin.

    In the future I would recommend you pay closer attention to spelling, you say “form” when I believe you meant “from”.

    This is a great story, with a clever ending. Keep up the good work.

    Tom Smith (Team 100WC)

  2. Hi there, Althea,

    This is a great 100WC, it drew me in straight away because you started so brilliantly! I like the fact that you included so many interesting details, for example, not just that Merlin was there, but that he was there to get a purple apple.

    I hope that you write some more of this story – it’s so exciting!

    Well done, keep up the good work 🙂

    Mrs Radd (Team100WC) Northamptonshire, England.

Leave a comment