Adassa 100WC Week 30

Creeping slowly, I went into Merlin’s workshop to see what he was up to. I had to steal Merlin’s key out of his pocket. When I got inside the workshop it was pitch black so I lit a candle. I could see a large cupboard right in front of me and when I opened the cupboard door, there was a chest inside. So I opened the chest and there was some gold with Merlin’s name on it. I wondered to myself how did he get that gold. Then I shut the cupboard door with a slam! Just at that moment, I heard Merlin coming. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Adassa 100WC Week 30

  1. Hello Adassa, do you think that Merlin would not have realised someone was picking his pocket? Unless he decided to use the situation as a learning experience when he came back in later…

    Well done for correctly using and placing this week’s 100WC phrase. You use some excellent vocabulary, like pitch black, and slam. Mind you, slamming the door shut would make a lot of noise, so I’m not surprised Merlin came back to see what was going on!

    Well done, and keep up the good work.
    Sarah Team 100WC
    Montpellier, France

Leave a comment